0
0
Catherines War
Autor:
Cód:
9780062915603

40%

Catherines War

Autor:
Cód:
9780062915603

Disponibilidade

Não é possível calcular o valor do Frete para o CEP informadoPrazo de entrega válido para pedidos feitos até as 22h00 com cartão de crédito e aprovado na primeira tentativa.

De: R$ 129,08Por: R$ 77,45

Preço a vista: R$ 77,45

Economia de R$ 51,63

Opções de Parcelamento:
  • à vista R$ 77,45
Outras formas de pagamento
Opções de pagamento >
Comprar
Sinopse
Ficha Técnica

Calcule o valor do frete e prazo de entrega para a sua região

Sinopse

Descrição do Produto

Catherines War

Grupo Livros

AutorJulia Billet
ISBN9780062915603
TítuloCatherines War
EditoraHarpercollins Usa
Ano de Edição2020
IdiomaInglês
Número de Páginas176
País de OrigemEua
AcabamentoEncadernado
Altura23,1
Largura16
Profundidade1,5
Peso544
FormatoFísico
OrigemEua
Serie/Coleçãovazio
Volumevazio
Sinopse“A shining story of a young girl who struggles to come of age and find her place in a world fraught with danger.” —Susan Campbell Bartoletti, Newbery Honor-winning author of Hitler Youth * Winner of the Youth Prize at the Angoulême International Comics Festival (voted by readers) * Winner of the Artémisia Prize for Historical Fiction * Winner of the Andersen Premio Prize * A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that asks universal questions about a young girl’s coming of age story, her identity, her passions, and her first loves. At the Sèvres Children’s Home outside Paris, Rachel Cohen has discovered her passion—photography. Although she hasn’t heard from her parents in months, she loves the people at her school, adores capturing what she sees in pictures, and tries not to worry too much about Hitler’s war. But as France buckles under the Nazi regime, danger closes in, and Rachel must change her name and go into hiding. As Catherine Colin, Rachel Cohen is faced with leaving the Sèvres Home—and the friends she made there—behind. But with her beautiful camera, Catherine possesses an object with the power to remember. For the rest of the war, Catherine bears witness to her own journey, and to the countless heroes whose courage and generosity saved the lives of many, including her own. Based on the author’s mother’s own experiences as a hidden child in France during World War II, Catherine’s War is one of the most accessible historical graphic novels featuring a powerful girl since Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi—perfect for fans of Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief, Anne Frank, or Helen Keller. Includes a map and photographs of the real Catherine and her wartime experiences, as well as an interview with author Julia Billet. “Many of the settings are beautifully detailed, and the characters undeniably expressive. Catherine’s ability to find beauty in the world makes for a forward-looking read.” —Booklist *(starred review)* “This story will make readers want to join the Resistance. Characters are drawn so vividly that, long afterward, readers will remember their names.” —Kirkus An Indie Next List Pick! *A Junior Library Guild selection*
Edição1
LivroDigitalvazio
PrevendaVazio

Quem viu, também comprou