Buscar
Buscar

50%

flag-expressa

American Street

De: R$ 136,00Por: R$ 68,00

Preço a vista: R$ 68,00

Economia de R$ 68,00

+-
Comprar
Opções de Parcelamento:
  • à vista R$ 68,00
Outras formas de pagamento
Sinopse
Ficha Técnica
American Street

Grupo Livros

AutorIbi Zoboi
ISBN9780062473042
TítuloAmerican Street
EditoraBalzer + Bray
Ano de Edição2017
IdiomaInglês
Número de Páginas336
País de OrigemEua
AcabamentoEncadernado
Altura21
Largura14
Profundidade2,7
Peso400
FormatoFísico
OrigemEua
Serie/Coleçãovazio
Volumevazio
SinopseAmerican Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture. On the corner of American Street and Joy Road, Fabiola Toussaint thought she would finally find une belle vie—a good life. But after they leave Port-au-Prince, Haiti, Fabiola’s mother is detained by U.S. immigration, leaving Fabiola to navigate her loud American cousins, Chantal, Donna, and Princess; the grittiness of Detroit’s west side; a new school; and a surprising romance, all on her own.
Edição1
LivroDigitalvazio
PrevendaVazio